Premier League is back

Even though international breaks are boring (just imagine being a Norwegian..) we needed it. It’s been a disappointing start of the season and now with a lot of injuries it’s not looking good for United and Solskjær.. I was hoping the break would be enough time for Wan-Bissaka, Martial and Pogba to be ready again, but Ole har more or less ruled them out for tomorrow’s game. With Shaw, Bailly and Dalot out as well plus Lingard- we are now facing the consequences of a thin squad. With that said, I would much much rather see the youngsters get a chance over what we already know is not good enough.

As I’ve said after every game this season, that even though we have lost points, I can clearly see progression. And that’s positive and something United have to focus on now. We have had the small margins against us so many times, tomorrow United have to go out there and attack and attack. Finish the game early. Martial is out but we do got Rash and Greenwood. Daniel James is on fire. But for the rest they have to step up!! Lindelöf have been poor so far, but I believe he will shake it off and we can’t afford individual mistakes that often in our defense. Fred, Andreas and Matic also need to be sharp. You all know what I think about Young, and he hasn’t been ‘that bad’ this season- but Young is Young. I will just not have any kind of explanations and maybe I’m in for a treat. I have my doubts and I’m not too optimistic for tomorrow. It’s a must win but it won’t be easy. I do think that we are a better team than Leicester even with so many injuries so 100% focus and team spirit will be the key tomorrow.

I celebrated my birthday on Wednesday and it was perfect, a day off from studying, I had spa and pampering then a surprise party at a really nice restaurant where we had our own room, it was so fun and thank you all so much for taking time to wish me happy birthday! I really appreciate it 😄 I prefer things that makes good memories over materialistic gifts and the only thing that’s left now is United giving me a good game and of course 3 points! 

Blogger hovedsaklig om Manchester United og livet som fotballsupporter. Kontakt: [email protected]
Posts created 337

2 thoughts on “Premier League is back

  1. Å se landslaget er jo som å se United spille,bare at norge scorer mål😂😂
    Du sier progresjon?hva mener du tragisk fremover og tragisk bakover!
    Godt dere har fått svart United logo på trøyene,for svart blir det for dere fremover😂

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top