Hello 2021

Happy new year everyone! It feels good to finally say goodbye to 2020, I really hope this year will be a better one for the world.

A new year doesn’t mean things just will change, Corona is still very much here and we all have to be careful, and we don’t know for how long. But I urge you to do something about a certain situation in your life if it’s something you have thought a lot about and do you no good. I see so many people being stuck in a place/ situation they shouldn’t be in. If it’s work related, economics, relationships with friends/ family or your partner. The beauty of this life is that we have our own will, and it’s never too late to do something new. Don’t spend another year doing the same shit. Everything start with your mindset, some things can be really hard to do something about, but you have to start somewhere. I learned a really good tip years ago reading Sir Alex second biography, where he said he never went to bed with difficult thoughts. If he was in tough situations, he sat down at least one hour every night thinking about them and what he could do to fix it. He wrote down the plan and he could go to bed with no stress. I promise you this tip really helps! I think we all at one time have struggled with sleep because something is going on in your life and you don’t know what to do.. So sit down, write down your problems and then the first step to fix it, it may be 100 steps before a solution, but then you have started and you will feel less stressed about it.
A positive mindset is everything, why on earth should we go around being negative? Literally nothing good comes out of it. I know it’s the easiest thing to say, but your actions follows your thoughts. It follows your beliefs and ideas, and to make a change you have to start with your mind.

This is something I’ve thought about a lot and worked on myself the last couple of years and it works. It’s not easy because working with changing your mindset etc is a constant job. It still is! I don’t have big New Years resolutions but I will write down a plan (I love to write lists haha) so I do remember them better.
For me it’s crucial to get up early and work out everyday. We bought a treadmill under our first lockdown in Norway and to get 30-60 min with cardio each day before everything else is the best thing for me. I feel so sharp and in two days I start my new semester with an intensive 6 months class with digital marketing. I can’t wait, but I know as I expect good results from myself I have to work hard. So having a healthy lifestyle is so important to that.

As I said, I know it can be hard and difficult to know where to begin, but read these questions and write down the answers and you can already then see what you need to change;

How are you spending your time?

Are you taking care of yourself?

What food/energy are you giving your body?

Who are you spending time with?

What thoughts are you entertaining most?

What are you watching/listening to?

Are you pursuing your passions?

What/ to who are you giving your energy?

Are you listening to your soul?

Have you been kind to your self?

We owe it to ourselves to be kinder to our body and mind. Social media is not the real world. Our days and everyday life doesn’t come with a filter, it’s raw and honest. Don’t compare that to a fake environment.
❤️

And yeah, HOW GOOD IS IT WITH UNITED BEING JOINT TOP OF THE LEAGUE????

Blogger hovedsaklig om Manchester United og livet som fotballsupporter. Kontakt: [email protected]
Posts created 337

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top