BYE 2018

I have never been more ready for a new year than I am now. When I wake up on Tuesday and it’s the first day of 2019 I know it’s just a normal day. But I like the thought that you can start with a clean slate and focus on how 2019 will be. 

2018 was… interesting.. A challenging year, with a lot of ups and downs. I’m all about living life and do what I want but also work hard and keep a good balance. And I did that. When I look back at 2018 it seems like it lasted for years. A lot happened. 

I’m really looking forward to getting back to my good routines with healthy food and gym, I’m gonna do my very best at work every day and work to achieve what I want. But the most important thing I’m gonna do is to not let it consume me, I won’t let it take over my life. Don’t get me wrong, I love what I do, but life is about more than just work and achieve. ‘Living life’ and living fully is not only about finding the job you love, but having the people in your life to share the good times and the bad. It’s about having your health and energy to wake up every day because your excited about what lies ahead. 

As I said, 2018 was challenging. I went trough a break up, I got a new job, I got myself a new home. I kind of started my life over again. And even though I share a lot of my life on social media, I’m actually very private. I like to have control over my private life and that’s very important to me, I think this is the first time I’ve wrote about that on my blog. All those things have had a big impact on me, it’s been a lot of big changes for me the past year and I’ve learned a lot. I’ve learned that all things comes in twos. Life and death, pain and joy. Salt and sugar, me and you. It’s been the year of stressing and hurting but also living and enjoying, making friends out of strangers and making strangers out of friends. And that’s life. The two most important things I’ve learned and understood is that everything has an end; youth, love, life.. all will end, and that’s what makes them valuable. You also sometimes have to make hard and tough decisions, that may hurt other people, and even though it seems dark and impossible you also know it’s right, and if you just stand trough it- it will get better and you know you did the right thing. Always trust your instincts. 

So thank you 2018, I learned a lot. It changed me in many ways and I’m glad I can put it behind me and look forward.

2019 is a new chapter in my life. I want to be the best person I can be and my new year resolution is to ENJOY life to the fullest!

Cheers and happy new year ❤️

Blogger hovedsaklig om Manchester United og livet som fotballsupporter. Kontakt: [email protected]
Posts created 337

2 thoughts on “BYE 2018

  1. Thanks for sharing:) I hope 2019 will be a better year for you! At least it has started off in a truly magnificent way when it comes to the Red Devils! Congrats on finding a new job, what is it?

    Looking forward to reading more about your travels and vegan lifestyle!

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top