The journey continues

MATCHDAY! Probably one of my favorite words 😁We're back at Old Trafford and the guests today are Leicester. Not an easy game at all and for the first game this season I don't think we'll get a clean sheet. We need to continue our attacking football and be ON from the first minute. But we got this, no way Leicester will win. I hope Martial get the chance from start and that's the only change Mourinho make. I'm really excited for tonight's game and I think it will be an entertaining evening! It's the last game before international break so let's get those 3 points and stay top of the league!

As I said there's a lot of good news these days; Young and Shaw are recovering nice. I hope from the bottom of my heart that Shaw will be as good – or better- than he was before he got injured. Looks like he's been a lot more professional lately and understand Mourinhos demands for being a player for Man. United. Rojo is back training also and they'll be an important addition to the squad later this season when we play up to three matches a week. I'm very happy about the Champions League group and I'm sure we'll make it to the next stage.

But, the biggest announcement was of course Zlatan! I guess we all hoped for a comeback but an injury like that and our goals for this season it's easier said than done to get a new contract. But Zlatan is Zlatan. Of course he would be back?! We all have watched him train hard after the injury and his fitness improvements are unbelievable! He's back to finish what he came for and I can't wait to see him back on the pitch!

Manchester United- Leicester. Can we get nine out of nine?!

My tip; United to win 3-1

What's your score prediction?

It's good times for sure to be a United supporter these days! Up the reds ❤

Blogger hovedsaklig om Manchester United og livet som fotballsupporter. Kontakt: [email protected]
Posts created 337

4 thoughts on “The journey continues

  1. Dem virker sterke, men burde jo være det også når dem kun henter stjernespillere. Det som er litt trist og går i helt feil retning er satsing på spillere fra balløya ( engelsk, skotsk, irsk og walisisk ) Vet ikke hva du mener om det, men jeg syntes mye av sjelen i laget forsvinner. Nå gjelder ikke dette kun Man Utd, men de fleste penge sterke lagene i ligaen. Under storhetstiden med Ferguson var vel grunnlaget basert nemlig på spillere fra balløya. Vet det er vanskelig i dagens fotball når lagene henter de beste, men er mulig å få opp eller hente talenter som har nivået. Jeg håper noen managere tør satse på de slik at en ikke får en 11’er kun med utenlanske spillere.

  2. Hi 😊 I’ve just read this blog and it’s very good but you’ve made a mistake saying this is our last game before international break. We play cska Moscow and then crystal palace at home next weekend so I’m just letting you know. I think the blog is great 👌 very insightful and interesting keep up the good work

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top