It’s over

…and thank god for that.

Jose Mourinho is no longer manager for Manchester United. It’s the correct decision but I did not see it coming now to be honest. I feel a bit shocked actually- and a bit happy and sad at the same time?! Obviously it was going to happen, the last six months has been awful. And I’ve written many times that all of the problems won’t go away if Mourinho leaves, but when results are non existence he’s the first one to go. It was also obvious that he had lost the dressing room. So of course, it was just a matter of time..

My phone went crazy when it got announced, I was holding my phone and watched it the second it was official, and I know my friends only wanted to inform me but I’m not joking when I say I got 100 messages in a minute. That didn’t exactly calm me because I was shocked and stressed over the news! Haha

I still remember the day United appointed him as our new manager, I was buzzing and I believed it was the right decision. I wanted him to succeed badly but unfortunately he didn’t. He played a big part in his downfall but his nowhere near to be the only problem, I feel he was the right man at the wrong time. No one would succeed when the board doesn’t back you in transfers and big ego players got an attitude against you. That part makes me feel sad for Jose, I’m 100% sure he wanted United to succeed.

It’s still very fresh, and I probably won’t ‘understand’ it before our next game on Saturday against Cardiff. But I feel relieved now. It can’t get any worse so I’m excited for what’s next. It’s a step in the right direction.. For me, losing against Liverpool is the worst feeling in the world, but I didn’t care. The joy of watching United is gone. No passion from the players and a manager without a plan. So now I’m feeling optimistic for the first time in ages and that’s a good thing, I’ve missed that. The players can’t blame it on Mourinho anymore so they better be ready to work their ass off from now on.

Thank you for all the good memories Jose. Unfortunately it didn’t work out and it’s goodbye from your Red and White Army now. All the best.

Blogger hovedsaklig om Manchester United og livet som fotballsupporter. Kontakt: [email protected]
Posts created 337

One thought on “It’s over

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top